



GREATER ALBUQUERQUE BICYCLING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DEPARTMENT OF MUNICIPAL DEVELOPMENT, PO BOX 1293

ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87103 (505) 768-3658

Timothy M. Keller, Mayor

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 4:00 - 6:00 p.m. 7th Floor Conference Room, Room 7096 Old City Hall, (Fifth/Marquette NW)

- Welcome and Introductions
- Approval of the Agenda
- Approval of the February Meeting Minutes
- Announcements/Administrative

Joint Meeting with GARTC (Greater Albuquerque Recreational Trails Committee)

Meeting Format.....Josef Jansen, DMD -Please wait until recognized to begin Comment/Questions -Written Questions/Comments and/or Response may be requested

Public Comment

Please register on the sign-in sheet. Comments are generally limited to two minutes or less.

Presentations

Outerspatial Trails App, Whitney Phelan, COA Parks and Recreation, Strategic Planning and Design Division

Vision Zero Update, Terra Reed (Vision Zero) and Shanna Schultz (Council Services)

50 Mile Loop Detour, Whitney Phelan, COA Parks and Recreation, Strategic Planning and Design Division

Bosque Trail Rehab, Whitney Phelan, COA Parks and Recreation, Strategic Planning and Design Division

Bike Map Update, Josef Jansen, Department of Municipal Development, Engineering Division

Bike to Work Day activities, Josef Jansen, Department of Municipal Development, Engineering Division

Bike friendly community application, Josef Jansen, Department of Municipal Development, Engineering Division

ULI Event Announcement for April 9th, Whitney Phelan

Other Trails Update, Christina Sandoval, COA Parks and Recreation, Strategic Planning and Design Division

12th and Menaul intersection improvements as well as the NDC at Indian School notch updates, Department of Municipal Development, Engineering Division

GABAC Committee Reports/Updates

Staff Reports

DMD Engineering APD Council Services Parks and Recreation Planning Bernalillo County NMDOT District 3 MRCOG

- Discussion/Action Item(s)
- Adjourn

Next Regularly Scheduled GABAC Meeting: Monday April 13, 2020

Members: Dan Majewski (City-SW); Robin Allen (City-At-Large); Josiah Hooten (City-At-Large); Raul S. Chavira (City-NE); Rose McCamey (City-NE); Richard Meadows (EPC); Lanny Tonning (Unincorporated East)

City Staff: Josef Jansen, DMD, Engineering (768-3842)

Notice: If you are a person with a disability and require assistance to participate in this meeting, please call 768-2680, 72 hours prior to the meeting. TTY users may access this number via NM Relay at 1-800-659-8331.